Dancing on the Moon

I wish I could have thought up

Words which burned you like the sun

Instead of staring like the moon at you

I wish I’d had some fun

I wish I could have answered back

To all your taunts and jibes

If I’d only had some Milligan wit

To make you split your sides

I wish I could have risen up

Said all the things I thought

Instead of waiting patiently

For fear of getting caught

Would I had been brave

Not thought twice before I spoke

Made you dance my merry tune

Made you eat your words and choke

I should have just come out with it

I should have cried out loud

I should have opened up and shouted it

Worried not about the crowd

Instead it would be you

Who was nervous, torn and strewn

Stuttering and stammering

The g-girl’s a b-bloody loon

And now she’s dancing on the moon

Grab your dish and suck your spoon!

I’m dancing on the moon

Wrap yourself in a five pound note!

Ha I’m dancing on the moon

Ride your bumper car you won’t get far!

I’m dancing on the moon

Long may you tarry, for we’ll never marry!

I’m dancing on the moon.

Please leave a Reply :)

