Plain Gazelle: Lions

I never trust a lion when I’m crossing yonder plain,
Except for one called Brian when I’m crossing yonder plain.
It is really quite absurd the way I leave the herd;
I become an erroneous ion when I’m crossing yonder plain.

When I’m crossing yonder plain I like to shake my ass.
They think that I’m insane when I start to shake my ass,
But whenever Brian’s there I simply do not care
and fear I just can’t feign so I like to shake my ass.

First I shake my ass and then I start to dance.
The herd stampede en masse whene’er I start to dance.
They simply cannot hear the music in the air;
I become this crazy lass and all I do is dance.

All I do is dance and blow kisses at my kitty.
Like lovers do in France I blow kisses at my kitty.
A gazillion lionzelles leap out of yonder blue
I’d do more with half a chance than blow kisses at my kitty.

I blow kisses at my kitty but you shouldn’t trust a lion.
And I know however pretty you should never trust a lion.
For just in time I see this isn’t amorosity;
Brian yawns and says a pity you will never trust a lion.

This is a parody of the brilliantly clever and original poem Chain Ghazal: Chickens by Esther Greenleaf Mürer

2 thoughts on “Plain Gazelle: Lions

Please leave a Reply :)

